About Town | Olivia Palermo as SS13 Icon of Style

A little while back I featured Olivia Palermo in Closet Envy as she is one of my style icons. So it’s only fitting that I attended the launch of Olivia Palermo as Chadstone Shopping Centre’s Spring Summer 2013 ‘Icon of Style.’

I was lucky enough to briefly meet Olivia and hear her talk about her style, inspiration and tips for creating a chic outfit. There’s really no better person to give this advice, as she looks polished and sophisticated every time she leaves the house (and I would know, I follow her blog and instagram).

One thing she said that I believe in strongly is “I love wearing things over and over again…because you re-invent it. It really tests yourself to re-style and be a bit more creative”. I love the challenge of re-styling my small wardrobe into new outfits every day. Sometimes it only takes a change of accessories to refresh your look, and like Olivia P, I love my accessories!

Not only did Olivia look as stylish as ever in her Witchery bomber jacket, skater skirt and bold gold jewellery, but she was lovely and genuinely sweet to everyone.

Here are some pics from the launch event.

Picture 015

Picture 001

Picture 009

Source: facebook.com/ChadstoneTheFashionCapital

Source: facebook.com/ChadstoneTheFashionCapital

I couldn’t miss an opportunity to get a snap with my style icon!

Source: facebook.com/ChadstoneTheFashionCapital

Source: facebook.com/ChadstoneTheFashionCapital

Source: facebook.com/ChadstoneTheFashionCapital

Source: facebook.com/ChadstoneTheFashionCapital

Picture 018

A few looks Olivia styled using Manning Cartel. Thurley and Mimco accessories.

Picture 006

Picture 012

The must-have bomber jacket and cuff by Witchery that Olivia wore.

Source: witchery.com.au

Source: witchery.com.au

Source: witchery.com.au

Source: witchery.com.au

– CS

Leave a Reply

